Bad, Bad, Bad

Sorry, folks. After reading what I thought would be the final version of my story, I cannot bring myself to publish it. I’ve always joked about my writings being my own contribution to bad American literature. But, this story is terrible and, as a result, I have condemned it to my literature Purgatory – a vast wasteland filled with past ideas and writings wondering about awaiting their fate.  Will they be resurrected and given a new life, or will they be tossed into the fiery depths of my memory to be obliterated from existence? Only time will tell.

Alas, I cannot, in good conscience, take your three bucks for what I have marked as an inferior product unfit for public consumption. The good news is that Kroger has a sale on cottage cheese this week. You guessed it, a 16-ounce container is going for just a little under three dollars – much more fulfilling instead of settling for my cheese.

Copyright © 2016 Kipling A. Jackson

 

 

Leave a Reply

